Wednesday , June 16 2021
Breaking News
You are here: Home / Opinion / Dalawang taon na ang Beyond Deadlines (Unang Bahagi)

Dalawang taon na ang Beyond Deadlines (Unang Bahagi)

UNA sa lahat ay hayaan ninyong ibahagi ng Usa­ping Bayan ang sulatin tungkol sa pandaigdigang web based news site na Beyond Deadlines. At dahil nga pandaigdigan ang website ay sana’y mapagpasensiyahan na ninyo na ito ay naisulat sa wikang Inggles. Salamat sa pang-unawa.


The Beginning

THE month of January marks the second anniversary of Beyond Deadlines for the idea to embark on this grand project germinated in the first two weeks of the first month of the year 2016, after a series of brainstorming by yours truly and my former colleague at the Philippine Daily Inquirer, Mr. Gerald Lacuarta, who later became our website’s developer.

The first online issue of Beyond Deadlines came out on January 14, 2016 with my Usaping Bayan column entitled “Kung ano ang puno. Iyon ang Bunga” as its first ever article. (Read More: Two more articles came out in the same month, one of which witnessed the debut of Luke Coloco, our resident Salt of the Earth writer whose column then was titled “Cafe Finn Dott.” Coloco a.k.a. CJ Espiritu, later changed his column handle to “Luke Who’s Talking.”


The People Behind

By mid-February, Mr. Abner Galino of the People’s Eye fame came on board. Later, in the same month, veteran reporter Gerry Abaya (now deceased), writer Yul Baritugo, investigative reporter Janet Rebusio-Ducayag, travel writer Dennis Gasgonia, feature writer Kleo Hernandez Ka­nnangara, police beat reporter Ricardo Panelo Jr., business writer Geneia Verdejo and airport beat veteran Benjie Vergara joined the BD family.

As Beyond Deadlines grew, more expe­rienced writers and personalities came to be part of its growing family. These includes Nida Mendoza-Abu, Rudy Andal, Ana Mylene Asuncion, Mar-Vic Cagurangan, Santiago Celario, (Ret.) Brig. General Victor Corpus, former Rep. Michael Defensor, Bernadette Escalo, Daniella Flanagan, John Gilbuena, former Senator Joey Lina, Lyn Lirio, Vics Magsaysay, Ibarra Mateo, Genevieve Magsaysay Medina, Danny Petilla, Robert Bellis Roque Jr., Arturo Sampana, Seymour Barros Sanchez, Christian Toledo, Romulo Velasquez and Joselito Zulueta.


Google Accreditation

After more than a month of processing and vetting, Beyond Deadlines was accredited by Google Adsense on Feb. 24, 2016 and thus began its official internet journey as a mediator/messenger to the Filipino worldwide. In view of the historicity for Beyond Deadlines of the dates beginning January 14 to February 24, 2016; it will, from now on, commemorate these dates as its founding anniversary period.

(May kasunod sa Biyernes)


Mga paninda sa Duty Free Philippines ay dekalidad at orig sabi ng pamunuan nito. Para sa karagdagang detalye ay pasyalan ninyo ang Beyond Deadlines sa

Sana ay makaugalian ninyong bisitahin lagi ang website ng Beyond Deadlines at panoorin ang segment nito sa Pinoy Houston TV o Howdy Philippines channel ng YouTube.

Salamat po.

About Nelson Forte Flores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top